United Rugby Championship: Bulls v Ospreys (Saturday)

United Rugby Championship: Bulls v Ospreys (Saturday)

Bradley Davies performed 66 internationals for Wales
Location: Loftus Versfeld Stadium, Pretoria Day: Saturday, November 26 Start: 13:00 GMT
Community protection: Straight on S4C and by way of iPlayer. Replace BBC Radio Wales. Match studies and highlights on the BBC Sport web site and app. Highlights on Scrum V, Sunday, November 27, BBC Two Wales and on-line from 20:00 BST onwards as required.

Welsh participant Bradley Davies will play his first sport of the season for the Ospreys in opposition to the Bulls in Pretoria.

Scrum-half Rhys Webb will captain the workforce, whereas lock James Fender and fly-half Luke Scully could make his United Rugby Championship debut from the bench.

Fender was recalled from Cornish Pirates for harm therapy and worldwide summons.

Ospreys has 9 gamers in Wales’ beginning line-up to face Australia.

Alex Cuthbert, George North, Joe Hawkins, Gareth Anscombe, Gareth Thomas, Adam Beard, Alun Wyn Jones, Jac Morgan and Taulupe Faletau will begin in opposition to the Wallabies in Cardiff on Saturday, whereas Tomas Francis, Nicky Smith and Rhys Davies additionally joined the Wales Autumn Squad.

Ospreys head coach Toby Sales space stated: “The Bulls are one of many hardest groups we’ll face this yr.

“The most important problem for us on this sport is to organize for the physicality of the Bulls and concentrate on how we take care of that.”

The Ospreys have solely received one in all their first seven video games.

The Bulls come into the sport after a powerful 40-27 win over the Sharks, with Ruan Nortje main Loftus Versfeld’s workforce after Springbok Lock was named the brand new membership captain this week.

“I believe he’s the way forward for the membership. He’s nonetheless younger and round him are gamers who respect him as a participant and have constantly justified his choice. as a participant for what he brings to us,” stated Bulls director of rugby Jake White.

“It is nice that we’ve got a participant that makes the choice simpler and I’ve full confidence that he’ll thrive in his new function.”

Bulls: Wandisile Simelane; David Kriel, Lionel Mapoe, Harold Vorster, Stravino Jacobs; Chris Smith, Embrose Papier; Gerhard Steenekamp, ​​Bismarck du Plessis, Francois Klopper, Janko Swanepoel, Ruan Nortje (captain), Nizaam Carr, WJ Steenkamp, ​​Elrigh Louw.

Substitute: Jan-Hendrik Wessels, Simphiwe Matanzima, Mornay Smith, Ruan Vermaak, Cyle Brink, Zak Burger, Morne Steyn, Marco Jansen von Vuren.

Osprey: Max Nagy; Luke Morgan, Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler, Keiran Williams, Keelan Giles; Jack Walsh, Rhys Webb (captain); Garyn Phillips, Scott Baldwin, Tom Botha, Bradley Davies, Huw Sutton, Ethan Roots, Will Hickey, Morgan Morris.

Substitute: Sam Parry, Rhys Henry, Ben Warren, James Fender, Jack Regan, Reuben Morgan-Williams, Luke Scully, Cai Evans.

Arbitration: Ben Blain (SRU)

Assistant Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni & Griffin Colby (SARU)

TMO: Sam Grove-White (SRU)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *